Area Athletes Make Farm Bureau Awards Watch List for 2021 Season; 42 Sports Nominates Spring Hill Athlete for Sophomore of the Year

Farm Bureau Insurance recently shared their Watch List for athletes and coaches from different classifications with Hooten’s, who will select finalists for each category. Those finalists will attend the Farm Bureau Awards in December.

Among those nominated from the Southwest Arkansas area include:

7A-6A Offense – Sharmon Rester (El Dorado)

7A-6A Defense – Patrick Sixbey (El Dorado)

4A Offense – Alex Keilbach (Ashdown), Braylon Watson (Malvern), Jake Brotherton (Mena), Austin Rose (Mena), Ethan Gunter (Nashville)

4A Defense – Landon Rowe (Ashdown), Jabri Artis (Malvern), Carter Martin (Malvern)

3A Offense – Kye Monroe (Fouke), Ryan Braden (Genoa Central), Jaylon Hopson (Prescott), Jacaylon Zachery (Prescott)

3A Coaches – Brian Glass (Prescott)

2A Offense – Jay Stuard (Murfreesboro)

2A Defense – Konnor Shelton (Dierks)

2A Coaches – Jarrod Fannin (Dierks)

In addition, 42 Sports has nominated Spring Hill’s Levin McGuire in their Sophomore of the Year Awards among 4A-2A.

Back to top button