Arkansas’ first 3 games now have kickoff time and network

By Otis Kirk

FAYETTEVILLE — Arkansas’ first three football games now have a kickoff time and network set.

In the season opener on Saturday, Sept. 3, the Razorbacks will play host to Cincinnati with a 2:30 start time on ESPN. Cincinnati became the first non-Power 5 program to reach the College Football Playoff last season. The opener against Cincinnati on Sept. 3 is the first of seven home games in Fayetteville for the first time ever.

The following week on Sept. 10 will have the Razorbacks opening SEC play at 11 a.m. against South Carolina. One week later on Saturday, Sept. 17, the Hogs and Bobby Petrino’s Missouri State will begin at 6 p.m. The game will be on ESPN+ and SEC Network+.

All three of those games will be played in Reynolds Razorback Stadium. Arkansas also has home dates in Fayetteville with Alabama (Oct. 1), Liberty (Nov. 5), LSU (Nov. 12) and Ole Miss (Nov. 19).

The Razorbacks will face Texas A&M at AT&T Stadium in Arlington, Texas, on Sept. 24.

The true road games for Arkansas are at Mississippi State (Oct. 8), BYU (Oct. 15), Auburn (Oct. 22) and Missouri on Friday, Nov. 25.

Arkansas is coming off a 9-4 season that included winning the Outback Bowl.

Back to top button