Hope Lions Club wins Best Civic Club in SWARK.Today's 2024 Readers' Choice Awards
Today at the Hope Lions Club's regular Monday lunchtime meeting two awards were presented. 

The first was for the club's win of the 2024 Readers' Choice Award for Best Civic Club. The Lions, who raise funds with fish fries and holiday auctions to help local charities and to pay for eyecare for those in need locally and around the world, recently chose a new president Steve Atchley. He accepted the award certificate from SWARK.Today's Shelly Short.

Then Lions District Governor Karen Smith presented the Roy Kumpe Award, named for am Arkansas native who founded World Services for the Blind, to University of Arkansas Hope-Texarkana Chancellor Christine Holt.

IMG_20240708_122444730[1].jpg 2.78 MB
Lions President Steve Atchley (left) accepts the 2024 Readers' Choice Award certificate for Best Civic Club from Shelly Short (right), SWARK.Today's Sales Manager at Monday's Lions meeting.

IMG_20240708_122623753[1].jpg 1.09 MB
UAHT Chancellor Christine Holt (left) accepts the Roy Kumpe Award from Lions District Governor Karen Smith (right).