Boozman Assembles 2021-2022 Congressional Youth Cabinet, Welcomes Participants from Across Arkansas

LITTLE ROCK – U.S. Senator John Boozman (R-AR) welcomed 62 Arkansas high school students selected for his Congressional Youth Cabinet. Boozman met with the participants in Little Rock on Friday as he launched the fifth year of this initiative.

“It is exciting to again convene young leaders from across the state who want to be more engaged and active civically,” Boozman said. “These students and their peers have experienced a unique time in history and I am interested to hear their perspectives on current issues facing our nation. I am grateful for their interest in public service and hope this program will help them learn how to advocate for their communities and help shape the future of Arkansas.”

The Congressional Youth Cabinet is a non-partisan program that gives students insight and experience in the legislative process. The high school juniors will attend meetings throughout the year and work in teams to research national issues they select. In April, the groups will present their policy recommendations to the senator.

Information about this year’s program was distributed to all Arkansas public school districts. Students submitted applications to participate and were chosen with an emphasis on community involvement and leadership. 

The following students were selected for the 2021-2022 school year:

1st Congressional District

Abby Strange – Jonesboro

Allen Nguyen – Batesville

Allyson Edmonds – Floral

Braden Carr – Paragould

Clara Baker – Jonesboro

Hannah Pierce – Bay  

Isaac Cook – Paragould          

Jaiken Setzler – Jonesboro     

John Storer – Jonesboro         

Jordan Young – Batesville     

Julia Gross – Batesville          

Kaylee Halfacre – Trumann   

Nathan Sammons – Jonesboro

Raegan Long – Trumann        

Rory McDaniel – Jonesboro

2nd Congressional District

Ashley Mohr – Judsonia         

Brooklynn Prince – Bryant     

Emily Whittaker – Alexander

James Mullhollan – Little Rock

Jasmine Kearney – Benton     

Jenna Wall – Bryant

Kate Jones – Benton   

Madison Bae – Benton

Natalie Knox – Benton

Neil Sash – Conway

Sabian Murry – Bryant           

Zade Ellingsburg – Alexander

3rd Congressional District

Abby Shoemaker – Bentonville         

Anna Davis – Centerton         

Bridget McGuire – Bentonville          

Briggs Becker – Gravette

Bryce Culver – Greenwood    

Cooper Gardenshire – Farmington     

Elisabeth Macy – Centerton   

Emilia Hansen – Bentonville  

Emily Byrd – Bentonville      

Emily Simon – Bentonville    

Isabella Jenkins – Bentonville

John Verkamp – Rogers         

Kaylee Hodge – Fayetteville  

Kennedy Marrs – Bentonville            

Luke Flanagan – Fayetteville

Maahi Sethi – Bentonville      

Madeleine Bashara – Rogers  

Rohan Collins – Bentonville  

Ryann Rohlwing – Rogers     

Rylie Holland  – Fort Smith    

Santosh Vangoor – Bentonville         

Sonja Burnett – Mountainburg           

Taggart McClure – Rogers High        

Ty Latta – Gravette    

Tyler Wirthlin – Centerton     

Wyatt Rice – Bentonville       

Jake Van Sweringen – Bentonville     

Jasmine Powell – Yellville   

Joa Murray – Eureka Springs 

4th Congressional District

Brianna Burnell – Hot Springs

Jubilee Forbess – Hot Springs Village

Kendrally Fox – Paris

Serenity Cupples – Hot Springs

Trinity Foster – Crossett

Back to top button