Five Fourth District Students Appointed to Service Academies

Pictured left to right: Johnathan Walker, Rep. Bruce Westerman, Abigail Nance, Carson Williams

WASHINGTON – Five Fourth District students received appoints to the U.S. Service Academies for the class of 2026. This weekend, Rep. Bruce Westerman (AR-04) hosted a sendoff for three students and their families at the Hot Springs District Office. Rep. Westerman released the following statement:

“I am immensely proud of these students and their drive to serve their country,” said Rep. Westerman. “It was an honor to be a part of their acceptance to these academies and I look forward to watching their careers. I am confident these young men and women will represent Arkansas well!” 

Full list of academy appointments:

United States Military Academy – Johnathan Walker, Watson Chapel High School

United States Naval Academy – Abigail Nance, Acorn High School

United States Naval Academy – Sean Carnal, Cumberland Valley High School, Mechanicsburg, PA*

United States Air Force Academy – Carson Williams, Fordyce High School

United States Air Force Academy – Adrian Post, Ozark High School


*Students with parents on active duty in the military with permanent residence on record in Arkansas’ Fourth District may apply for nomination.

For more information on the Congressional nomination process please visit here.

Back to top button