AnnouncementsHope Public SchoolsSchool NewsSpring Hill School District

Four local districts to receive Career and Technical Education Grants

Hope, AR – Southwest Arkansas Education Cooperative in Hope announces four districts in their service area are set to receive Career and Technical Education Grants for the 2023-2024 School Year from the Arkansas Division of Career & Technical Education.

Hope, Spring Hill, Fouke and LaFayette County high schools will each receive funding for Career Tech Education New Program Start-Ups that will be used for new Work-Based Learning Programs, Computer Science: Robotics, and Nutrition Science and Dietetics Programs. 

Shannon Puckett, the CTE Coordinator for Southwest Arkansas Education Cooperative said, “Start-up grants are essential in helping our schools set up strong CTE Programs to offer increased opportunities to students in order to invest in our future workforce.” Together, the four grants total over $166,000.

Back to top button