Gov. Hutchinson Unveils New Logos for State’s 15 Newly Created Departments

Click to view

LITTLE ROCK – Governor Asa Hutchinson today unveiled new logos that represent each of the state’s 15 newly created cabinet-level departments as well as a general seal to represent all of Arkansas state government.

The new logos will be implemented in an efficient and cost-effective manner, meaning all current forms of communications, such as letterhead and envelopes, will be used before ordering new stock. The departments have already begun using the logos on social media and in email signatures. You can find all 15 logos HERE

“Each of the 15 departments has a unique role in state government, but the overall goal is the same: identify efficiencies in order to provide a better delivery of services to the people of our state at less cost to the taxpayer,” said Governor Hutchinson. “I believe the unified design of these logos reinforces that message by giving each department its own identity while maintaining a consistent look across the 15 departments.”

The logos were created by the Little Rock advertising firm CJRW at no cost to the state. CJRW provided the following explanation as to the objective of these designs:

“The overarching objective of the state logo project was to facilitate streamlined communications between state government departments as well as the general public. This involved creating a state logo identity system that would be easily recognizable, could work across multiple platforms and that was designed consciously for longevity.”

Governor Hutchinson signed the Transformation and Efficiencies Act of 2019 into law on April 12, 2019. This legislation, which cut the number of cabinet-level departments from 42 to 15, marked the largest reorganization of Arkansas state government in nearly 50 years. Governor Hutchinson appointed his 15 new cabinet secretaries in May, and they assumed their new roles on July 1. 

CONTACT: Press Shop ([email protected] or 501.682.3642)

Back to top button