Governor Hutchinson Declares 11 Counties Disasters after April 12 Tornadoes, Storms

LITTLE ROCK – Governor Asa Hutchinson has declared 11 counties disaster areas in the wake of severe storms and tornadoes on April 12, 2020.

The eleven counties are Arkansas, Bradley, Cleveland, Dallas, Drew, Grant, Hot Spring, Jefferson, Lincoln, Ouachita, and Phillips.

Under the emergency executive powers vested in the governor by Arkansas Code Annotated §§ 12-75-101, the declaration suspends certain procedures and regulations so that state departments and agencies and the Arkansas Division of Emergency Management can render rapid and orderly assistance to the counties.

Governor Hutchinson signed the declaration on April 23, 2020.

You can find the disaster declaration, DR 20-09, HERE

Back to top button