Hall of Honor

Nate Allen

FAYETTEVILLE –  A dozen former Razorbacks greats representing two different Hall of Honor classes will be inducted Sept. 17 into the University of Arkansas Sports Hall of Honor in ceremonies at the Walton Arts Center in Fayetteville.

The six from inductees from the 2021 class include former Lou Holtz era Razorbacks football greats George Stewart and Robert Farrell both  originally from Little Rock;  Clint McDaniel, a starting guard on Nolan Richardson’s 1994 national champion men’s basketball, team; Sandi Morris, the U.S. 2016 Olympics women’s pole vault silver medalist again representing the U.S. at the Olympic Games in Tokyo; Brian Wellman, the Razorbacks former multi-Olympic men’s triple jumper representing Bermuda; and Tiffany Wooley Moyer, former Razorbacks women’s softball great and Boyd  McWhorter Scholar Athlete of the Year.

Because the 2020 Hall of Honor ceremonies were postponed because of the raging covid-19 pandemic that at that had no available vaccine to combat it, the six that were supposed to be inducted in 2020 also will be inducted on Sept. 17.

Those inductees from football  include 2-time Heisman runner-up Darren McFadden, Frank Broyles era quarterback  Jon Brittenum and longtime assistant coach Ken Turner who assisted Broyles, Holtz and Ken Hatfield while coaching All-American kickers and or eventual NFL great kickers Steve Little, Steve Cox, Bruce Lahay, Greg Horne and Kendal Trainor. 

From men’s basketball point guard Corey Beck, teaming with McDaniel in the 1994 and 1995 national champions and national runner-ups for Nolan Richardson, will be inducted in the 2020 class.

Former Norm DeBriyn era baseball great Ralph Kraus and former Lady Razorbacks golfing great Amanda McCurdy of El Dorado completing the 2020 class joining the 2021 class for the Sept. 17 Hall of Honor induction.

Back to top button