HHS Senior Honors Announced

Ken MClemore

HOPE – End of year academic scholarships typically announced at the Hope High School Senior Banquet were delayed this year as a result of the COVID-19 crisis; but, were announced today.

Scholarships announced as already awarded included:

–April Love Memorial Scholarship to Audrianna Collins (summa cum laude 1) and Damion Richmond.

–HHS Counselor’s Award to Kathy Rogel (cum laude).

–Delta Kappa Gamma Scholarship to Daniela Piza.

–Heidi Hoglund Memorial Scholarship to Giovanni Randle.

–Hempstead County Retired Teachers Association Scholarship to Daniela Piza.

–Junior Auxiliary of Hope Scholarship to Maggie Haynes.

–Kiwanis Club of Hope, Jim McKenzie Memorial Scholarship to Alaya Pearson.

–Life Scholar Award to Daisy Aguilar (summa cum laude).

–Yerger Rutherford Memorial Scholarship to Damion Richmond.

–Henry Seamans Scholarship to Ladarius Watson.

–Earl Collins Foundation Scholarship to Daisy Aguilar.

–University of Arkansas at Little Rock Freshman Award to Kathy Rogel.

–Texas A&M University-Texarkana Scholarship to Daisy Aguilar and Miyaunna Purifoy. –University of Arkansas Hope-Texarkana

Back to top button