Hope Public Schools

HHS Seniors Honored at UAHT

Ken McLemore

HOPE – Twenty-five students of the Hope High School Class of 2022 were honored recently by the University of Arkansas-Hope Multicultural Student Association.

The HHS seniors were recognized for academic achievement during the annual MSA Hope for the Future Honors in conjunction with Black History Month on Feb. 26.

HHS seniors recognized included Montavius Eason, Shakira Arnett, Khyianna Smith, Richard Ware, Da’sheunna Purifoy, Aniya Trotter, Eva Davis, Keyonati Haynes, Erik Haynie, Kearon Brown, Hale’ Ward, Chandler Flenory, Jamesha Armstrong, C’aiarh King, Jordyn Simington, Kyla Wyatt, Ammorrion Dempsey, Gianna Knight, Alana Flenory, Alecia Bradley,  Jadora Rivera, Dahja Henderson, Tomas Hall, Javoris Muldrow, and Destiny Stuart.

The event recognized seniors from UAHT service area schools who have maintained a 3.0 grade point average or higher.

Dr. Loren Robinson, Chief Medical Officer and Vice President for Medical Affairs, CHRISTUS St. Michael Health System, Texarkana, was the keynote speaker for the event.

Back to top button