Hope Civitans Attend Heartland District Convention

Five members of the Hope Civitan Club attended the annual Heartland District Convention in Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, August 23-25.  From left, Hope Civitan President-elect Eva Morehead, Immediate Past President Twyla Pruden, Patti Manus, Jerry Pruden and Treasurer Debbie Hall brought home honors for the club.  Patti Manus was inducted as new Governor of the Heartland District, made up of Arkansas, Oklahoma, Texas, Kansas and Missouri, beginning October 1.  The Hope Civitan Club was named an Honor Club for the year 2017-18 and received the award for Service to the Community for the current year, under President Darrell Davis.  Twyla Pruden was named a Distinguished President for the year 2017-18.  The club was also cited for its support of the Civitan International Research Center in Birmingham, Alabama, which conducts research into many brain disorders.  The Hope Civitan Club meets the second and fourth Tuesdays of the month at Dos Loco Gringos Restaurant.  Interested persons are invited to attend a meeting or to contact any Civitan.

Back to top button