HPS Hall of Fame Class Announced

HOPE – Six former Hope Public Schools educators will be inducted into the Hope Public Schools Educator Hall of Fame in the fall, as announced by HPS Superintendent Dr. Bobby Hart.

Dr. Hart made the announcement to the HPS Board during its regular monthly meeting Monday night.

Inductees for the Class of 2020-2021 include Juneanne Brown, Rose Davis, Kenneth Muldrew, Bobby Whitmarsh, Dr. Rev. Willie Grays Wynn, and Floyd Young.

“We had 17 very good nominations that were presented to the selection committee in an independent ballot,” Hart said. “We want to congratulate these folks and their families upon their selection.”

Nominations were solicited from the community, from professional education organizations and from education-related organizations of former HPSD educators with at least 10 years of active service as an HPSD educator, administrator or support professional, inclusive of posthumous nominations.

Honorees will be recognized in ceremonies during the Fall, 2020, semester, pending the resolution of COVID-19 restrictions, and in compliance with state and federal guidance. The six honorees will comprise the third class of the HPSD Educator Hall of Fame since the inaugural class was selected during the Hempstead County Bicentennial year in 2018.

Back to top button