Local citizens honored at Curry’s Community Outreach Awards Banquet

A few local citizens were recognized with special honors last night as Curry’s Community Outreach Ministry held their annual awards program at Munn’s Chapel. The annual event celebrates citizens who are committed to serving the community of Prescott.

In a previous interview with SWARK.Today, Pastor Ivory Curry said it’s important to honor those who are dedicated to serving others. “We can all work together to make a positive change and lift the city up, and that’s what these citizens do,” Curry said. “We are celebrating people who don’t get enough recognition. But they don’t do it for the recognition; they do it because it is in their hearts to serve. They love the community and they love its people.”

Last night’s award recipients are as follows:

Lifetime of Community Service Award: Mayor Terry Oliver
Citizen of the Year Award: Patricia Roberts
Outstanding Community Servant of the Year Award: Tewonnia Cole Franklin
Public Servant of the Year Award: Pamela Smith Box
Rising Star of the Year Award: Lauren Brown
Small Business of the Year Award: Dalrymple-Crain Accounting (Katherine Askew – Owner)

(Photos courtesy of Pastor Ivory Curry)

Community Sponsors of the event include the following:
Farmers Bank & Trust
Sugartown Bike Riders Club
Bank of Delight
Prescott Rotary Club
Prescott Police Department
Tewonnia Cole Franklin
Ministerial Alliance
Curry’s Enterprise, LLC
Mr. & Mrs. Fred Harris
Casa Carlos Mexican Restaurant
City of Prescott
Hyacinth & Harding Deon Johnson
Dalrymple-Crain Accounting
Mt. Zion Baptist Church
Munn Chapel Baptist Church
Macedonia Baptist Chruch
Summit Health Care – Melissa Mulholland
Ryan & Lauren Brown

Back to top button