No. 3 Razorbacks Total 18 Entries to Lead NCAA Indoor Field



Online Version: https://bit.ly/2PskJzT

MEN’S ENTRIES | http://www.rtspt.com/ncaa/d1indoor21/men_selected.htm

FAYETTEVILLE, Ark. – No. 3 Arkansas leads the men’s NCAA Indoor Championship field with a total of 18 entrants among 10 events for the event that will be hosted inside Randal Tyson Track Center on March 11-14.

It marks the most entries for the Razorbacks since 19 in 2013, when they claimed an NCAA Indoor championship.

In the weekly USTFCCCA national rating index, the Hogs remain No. 3 behind Oregon and LSU. The rest of the top 10 includes BYU, Georgia, Florida State, Florida, North Carolina A&T, Tennessee, and Texas Tech.

The leading entries following Arkansas include LSU and Oregon with 12 each, Florida (10), Alabama (9) and Florida State (9). Among entries by conference the SEC tops the field with 86, followed by Big 10 (32), Mountain Pacific (32), ACC (30), Big 12 (30), and Summit league (10).

The Razorbacks also lead the NCAA field in the number of events they will contest with 10, followed by nine for LSU, eight for Alabama, and three schools – Florida, Oregon, and Texas – at seven each.

For the third consecutive year the Razorbacks have qualified both the 4×400 and distance medley relay. Joining Arkansas with both relays in this year’s national meet are Alabama, Tennessee, Texas and Virginia Tech.

This marks the 11th consecutive season for the Razorback 4×400 relay to qualify, third best behind Texas A&M (16) and LSU (13). This is the third consecutive season for the Hog’s distance medley to advance.

With three entrants in the heptathlon, this marks the fifth consecutive year Arkansas has qualified in the combined event.

Arkansas Men | 18 entries, 10 events

800Kieran Taylor
3000Amon Kemboi, Gilbert Boit
5000Amon Kemboi, Gilbert Boit, Jacob McLeod, Matt Young
60HPhillip Lemonious, Tre’Bien Gilbert
4×400Arkansas(Relay pool | Jadon Bartholomew, Jalen Brown, James Milholen, Rhayko Schwartz, Jeremy Farr, Ethan Carney)
DMRArkansas(Relay pool | Kieran Taylor, James Milholen, Jadon Bartholomew, Amon Kemboi, Andrew Kibet, Reese Walters)
PVEtamar Bhastekar
LJRyan Brown, John Baker
WtRuben Banks
HeptMarkus Ballengee, Etamar Bhastekar, Daniel Spejcher

Arkansas Entries By Year:

2021 – 18
2020 – 8
2019 – 5
2018 – 9
2017 – 12
2016 – 13
2015 – 10
2014 – 14
2013 – 19

Back to top button