Razorbacks Notae, Devo, Jefferson Honored

Nate Allen

FAYETTEVILLE –  Arkansas Razorbacks senior guard JD Notae was voted Preseason All-SEC first team, and Razorbacks sophomore guard Davonte “Devo” Davis of Jacksonville voted Preseason All-SEC second team by the SEC men’s head basketball coaches, the SEC Office announced Tuesday in Birmingham, Ala.

Notae was on the 10-man first team with Jaden Shackelford and Jahvon Quinerly of Alabama; Allen Flanigan, Auburn; Colin Castleton, Florida; Sahvir Wheeler, Kentucky; Darius Days, LSU; Iverson Molinar, Mississippi State; John Fulkerson, Tennessee; and Scotty Pippen Jr., Vanderbilt.

Davis is on an 8-man second team with three Kentucky Wildcats, Keion Brooks, Kellan Grady and Oscar Tshiebwe,  Auburn’s Jabari Smith; Xavier Pinson, LSU; Garrison Brooks, Mississippi State and Keyshawn Bryant, South Carolina.

In other football news, Arkansas sophomore quarterback KJ Jefferson was named Tuesday as one of 40 in the Davey O’Brien Quarterback class putting him in consideration to be among the 16 semifinalists for the postseason Davey O’Brien Award.

Back to top button