SEC Honors Bucknam, Harter

Nate Allen

FAYETTEVILLE – The SEC honors Chris Bucknam, coach of the SEC Indoor Track and Field champion Arkansas Razorbacks men, and Lance Harter, coach of the Arkansas Razorbacks SEC Indoor champion, as the SEC Indoor Track Coaches of the Year, the SEC Office announced Wednesday in Birmingham, Ala.

Also Katie Izzo, the SEC Indoor Women’s 3,000 and 5,000 meters run runner-up a the SEC Indoor, was named the SEC Women’s Scholar-Athlete of the Year posting a 4.0 grade point in graduate studies.

Bucknam, Harter and Izzo currently are occupied with the NCAA Indoor Track and Field Championships that Arkansas hosts Thursday through Saturday at the Randal Tyson Indoor Track.

Back to top button