Southwest Arkansas Softball Hall of Famers for 2022 class inducted before Watermelon Festival Softball Tournament

Davis Wilson poses after being named Class C Player of the Year at the Southwest Arkansas Softball Hall of Fame induction ceremony at Hope’s Kelly Field Friday afternoon.

At about 5:30 p.m. at the pitcher’s mound on Kelly Field in Hope Fair Park, a ceremony was held to induct 14 new members into the Southwest Arkansas.

About a hundred spectators enjoyed a breeze as Dionne Hopson read biographical introductions for each new member, detailing their achievements on the diamond. After the introductions, former softball players emerged from the right dugout, strolled to the dais and took photos with the Southwest Arkansas Hall of Fame nominating committee.

Newly inducted this afternoon were:

  1. Braden Bradley
  2. Dennis Chumley
  3. Lutha Clark
  4. Bobby Copelin
  5. Nathaniel (Peaches) Holyfield
  6. Zach Keene
  7. Jebbie (James) Brian King
  8. Raymon May
  9. Ronald May
  10. David (Nolie) Nolen
  11. Geoffrey Orr
  12. Jim Pennington
  13. Brandon Rhodes
  14. Ray Turner
  15. Rex Wright

Before the induction, the Class E Player of the Year was revealed as Mason Henley. The Class D Player of the Year was Hayden Phillips. The Class C Player of the Year was Davis Wilson.

Overall Player of the Year was Dalton Guthrie.

All pictures by Tyler Cox.

Back to top button