Hope Public SchoolsSchool News

Superintendent honors presented

Ken McLemore

HOPE – Hope Public Schools Superintendent Dr. Jonathan Crossley recognized 29 individuals and organizations at the Sept. 20 HPS Board of Education meeting with the Superintendent’s Award of Excellence.

Dr. Crossley made the presentations in recognition of students, parents, certified staff, classified staff and community partners who were nominated by HPS principals and administrative leaders.

Honored were:

The family of Beryl Henry Elementary School/Yerger Middle School student Blessing Ross, who passed away with Leukemia.

Hope Academy of Public Service student Isaiah Mills.

Creative Action Team School student Allisha Peterson.

Hope High School student Richard Ware.

Beryl Henry Elementary School student Shaylene Reza.

HAPS parent Scott Brown.

Clinton Primary School parent Laura Bramlett.

Hope High School parent Brian Berry.

Beryl Henry Elementary School parent Alan Flenory.

HAPS teacher Hosea Born.

HAPS teacher Shannon Hawthorne.

CATS teacher Elisa Capetillo.

BHE teacher Stephanie Smelley.

Bobcat Clinic Director Gretchen Carlton.

HAPS literacy instructional paraprofessional Mayra Garcia.

Yerger Middle School administrative assistant Tequilla Marshall.

CPS instructional paraprofessional Becky Hunter.

YMS counselor Joyce Smith.

CPS instructional facilitator Virginia Moore.

HHS teacher Ian Canalas.

HHS paraprofessional Whitney Muldrow.

BHE paraprofessional Corliss Stucky.

Community partner Arnetta Bradford.

Community partner Beckie Moore.

Community partner Larry Johnson.

Community organization Hempstead County Master Gardeners. (Marlon Ward, Kathryn Dickinson, Terri James, Casey Hardaway, Marianne Weems, Julio Fuentes, Rebecca McKamie, Darla Irby, Deanna Willis.)

Community organization Lonoke Missionary Baptist Church. (Represented by Margaret Moss and Norma Henry.)

Community partner Nathaniel Holyfield.

Community partner Lindsey Honea, Southwest Arkansas Arts Council.

Some honorees were not present. Crossley will present the Superintendent’s Award of Excellence at each regular meeting of the HPS Board of Education.

Back to top button