Ten Expected to Sign with Razorbacks Tomorrow

By Nate Allen

FAYETTEVILLE – Ten Arkansans are expected to sign football letters with the Arkansas Razorbacks at Wednesday’s start of the December early signing period.

Receiver/track sprinter Isaiah Sategna and linebacker Mani Powell of Fayetteville; receiver Quincey McAdoo and tight end Dax Courtney of Clarendon; offensive lineman Andrew Chamblee and defensive lineman Nico Davillier of Maumelle; defensive lineman JJ Hollingsworth of Greenland; linebacker Kaden Henley of Shiloh Christian; offensive lineman E’Marion  Harris of Little Rock Joe T. Robinson and running back James Jointer of Little Rock Parkview  have verbally committed to sign with Coach Sam Pittman’s Razorbacks.

Verbal commitments  are non-binding until the letter of intent is signed.

Out of state prospects verbally committed to sign with the Razorbacks include Rashod Dubinion, running back,  Cedar Grove, Ga.;  Tyrus Washington, tight end, Lee County, Ga.;  Eli Henderson, offensive lineman, Byrnes, S.C.; Patrick Kutas, offensive lineman, Memphis Christian Brothers; Jordan Crook, linebacker, Duncanville, Texas; Anthony Brown, defensive back Milan, Tenn.; Jaylen Lewis, defensive back, Brownsville , Tenn.; Eli Stein, long snapper, Cambridge, Wisc.; and Australian punter Max Fletcher.

Defensive back Myles Rowser of Belleville, Mich. may sign with the Razorbacks in February.

Two considering other schools including Arkansas that could sign Wednesday are receiver Sam Mbake, North Cobb, Ga.; and defensive back  Latterance Welch, Lafayette, La.

Through the transfer portal the Razorbacks add wide receiver Jadon Haselwood of Cedar Grove, Ga.,  via the University of Oklahoma;  and defensive end Landon Jackson of Pleasant Grove, Texas via LSU.

Verbally committed defensive back Myles Rowser of Belleville, Mich. is expected not to sign until  during the February signing period.

Back to top button