Yerger presents year-end honors

Contributed by Ken McLemore, Communication Director, Hope Public Schools

Yerger Middle School Principal Josclyn Wiley presented two Principal’s Awards during a year-end honors assembly at YMS on May 22, with QuanNyzzia Bradley, left, receiving the eighth-grade award and Matthew Bittle, right, winning the seventh-grade award.

HOPE – Campus and grade period academic awards were presented to Yerger Middle School students in an end-of-year assembly May 22 by YMS Principal Josclyn Wiley.

Principal’s Award winners were Matthew Bittle, seventh grade, and QuanNyzzia Bradley, eighth grade.

Seventh grade awards included:

Most Improved – Darshaun Krueger, Avery Singleton, Ka’darius Welch, Brency Cabriales, Marvin Wheaton, Bry’darius Grissom, KedeKarrien Lee, Je’Kerrion Harris, Treasure McPherson, Tristin Godwin, and Chaddrick Noble.

Citizenship Award – Brandy Chapa, Noah Obregon, Edward Dominguez, Melany Cazares, Brandy Chapa, Jasmun Rodriguez, Matthew Bittle, and Ja’maya Booker.

Eighth grade awards included:

Most Improved – Shacoya Byers, Dasia Ricks, China Kight, Romelo Ford, Sarah Ward, T’Khyah Walker, Miguel Nava, Kassidy Wingfield, Christ Peniche, Matthew Bittle, and K’darius Gulley.

Citizenship Award – Miracle Martinez, Carlos Gomez, Jasmine Rodriguez, Kassidy Wingfield, Dallas Corbett, Amaria Williams, Derrick Lenzy, Melany Cazares, Ariana Guerrero, and Donovan Jones.


Honor Roll –

Seventh grade –

All A – First nine weeks, Brandy Chapa and Ty’asia Eason; Fourth nine weeks, Brandy Chapa.

A/B – First nine weeks, Ada-Kay Banks, Brisa Barrios, Brency Cabriales, Dallas Corbett, Edward Dominguez, Janet Dominguez, Martin Frayre, Aniya Graham, Jasmine Griffith, Miracle Martinez, Jacqueline Nava, Maria-Isabel Perez, Rodney Richardson Jr., Keyshawn Robinson, Janae Smith, Jalen Staggers, and Cason Torres.

Second nine weeks, Ada-Kay Banks, Breanna Banks, Brandy Chapa, Dallas Corbett, Aniya Graham, Johnnaya Griffin, Jasmine Griffith, Darnesha Harper, Miracle Martinez, Maria-Isabel Perez, Logan Powell, Janae Smith, and Jared Velazquez.

Third nine weeks, Ada-Kay Banks, Kelly Brown, Brency Cabriales, ty’asia Eason, Miracle Martinez, Rodney Richardson Jr., Janae Smith, and Amaria Williams.

Fourth nine weeks, Aniya Graham, Johnnaya Griffin, Jasmine Griffith, Cor’darius Gulley, Miracle Martinez, and Kassidy Wingfield.


Eighth grade –

All A – Second nine weeks, Cy’ara Ingram; Fourth nine weeks, Kaleo Anderson.

A/B – First nine weeks, Kaleo Anderson, QuannNyzzia Bradley, Austin McWilliams, Victor Santamaria Jr., Joshua Smith, Draelon Williams, and Triston Young.

Second nine weeks, Kaleo Anderson, Melany Cazares, Jamaria Flemming, Reyes Hernandez, Jakiya Hickman, Jessica Hicks, China Kight, Daniel Marrufo, Alecia Martin, Marriah Martin, Austin McWilliams, Janiya Nash, Jasmin Rodriguez, and Triston Young.

Third nine weeks, Kaleo Anderson, QuanNyzzia Bradley, Melany Cazares, Cy’ara Ingram, China Kight, Janiya Nash, and Jasmin Rodriguez.

Fourth nine weeks, Melany Cazares, Carlos Gomez, Cy’ara Ingram, China Kight, Jasmin Rodriguez, and Joshua Smith.

Back to top button